Savouring Korea- The Taste of Home


Back in June 2013, we launched a Kickstarter campaign to fund an exciting documentary project about Korean food. With the support of our backers and our friends at Korea Foods Ltd, our documentary dream became a reality! Together with Director and Cinematographer Adam Hobbs we shot across South Korea and London to showcase the colourful flavours of Korean cuisine to you all.

This three part mini series written and produced by Joo Lee, Co-Founder of KORRITO and filmed by Cinematographer Adam Hobbs, explores the past, present and future of Korean cuisine.

Funded by Kickstarter and sponsored by Korea Foods Co. Ltd, the documentary showcases the flavours of Korean food from beautiful South Korea but also charts the growing scene in London, with views from celebrity chef and Sunday Times Food writer Gizzi Erksine; Head chef of Smokehouse and Korean food connoisseur Neil Rankin; and the wise Godfather of the UK food scene, Roy Ackerman CBE.

Join Joo as she journeys back to South Korea to sample and savour the exciting food of her homeland. The story concludes in London where Korean food is beginning to make an impact on the thriving street food scene. Joo will share with you the seductive flavours of Korean cuisine through amazing encounters and show you why Korean food really is the next big thing.

Watch the full documentary


Watch by episode

A Korean Beginning

Seoul Searching

London Calling


Production Team

Written and Produced by Joo Lee
Executive Producers Dan Suh & Yooni Suh
Director /Cinematographer Adam Hobbs
Producers Erica Lee, Kimberly Chae, Sooyon Park
Camera Assistants Zack Whiteside, Ken Bonar
Production Assistant Lauren Davis
Production Sound MJ Lee
Title Design SK Lee
Music Canopy Climbers – “Souvenir”
Sponsors Korea Foods UK

Special thanks to our Kickstarter backers

Adam Westwood Jessica Bermingham Michael Jefferson
Andrew Talbot Jessica Brown Patty Tangpanitanon
Andrew Wong Jin Hwan Kim Pil Oh
Ash Eldritch JK Lee Robert Redding
Ben Dodwell Joan Fitzpatrick Rosemarie Ng
Caroline Alexiou Kaveh Taleghani Sini Gye
Catherine Smith Ken Fujii Stella Lee
Chi Kan Kenneth Yoo Sukho Lee
Conrad Lee Kodi Tan Phairatphiboon
Darren Weston Kurosh Nikbin Tony & Valerie Westwood
Doron Seo Kyle Wei Kat Lee
Eric Ohayon Magnus Einarsson Zeena Shah
Eun Hee Lee Matthew Harland Ziad Sayegh
Gunner Burkhart

Leave a Reply

Current ye@r *